Useful Web Links


Advisory Committee on Protection of the Sea (ACOPS) – www.acops.org.uk
Agreement on the Conservation of Small Cetaceans of the Baltic and North Seas – www.ascobans.org

Better Regulation Executive (BRE) is part of the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (BIS) – www.betterregulation.gov.uk
Bonn Agreement – www.bonnagreement.org

Centre for Environment Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (CEFAS) – www.cefas.defra.gov.uk

Department for Energy and Climate Change (DECC) – https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-of-energy-climate-change
Department for Energy and Climate Change (DECC) – Oil and Gas Authority – https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/oil-and-gas-authority
Department for Environment Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA) – www.defra.gov.uk
Department of the Environment (DOE) Northern Ireland – www.doeni.gov.uk/
DECC UK Offshore Strategic Environmental Assessment – www.gov.uk/guidance/offshore-energy-strategic-environmental-assessment-sea-an-overview-of-the-sea-process

EEMS Home Page – https://www.gov.uk/oil-and-gas-eems-database
Energy Institute – www.energyinst.org.uk
English Nature – see Natural England below
Environment Agency (EA) – www.environment-agency.gov.uk
European Union (EU) – www.europa.eu.int

Her Majesties Stationery Office (HMSO) – www.opsi.gov.uk

Institute of Environmental Management and Assessment (IEMA) – www.iema.net
International Association of Oil and Gas Producers (OGP) – www.ogp.org.uk
International Council for Exploration of the Seas (ICES) – www.ices.dk
International Maritime Organisation (IMO) – www.imo.org
International Petroleum Industry Environmental Conservation Association (IPIECA) – www.ipieca.org
International Tanker Owners Pollution Federation (ITOPF) – www.itopf.com
International Association of Independent Tanker Owners (INTERTANKO) – www.intertanko.com

Joint Nature Conservation Committee (JNCC) – jncc.defra.gov.uk

London Dumping Convention (IMO) – www.londonconvention.org

Maritime and Coastguard Agency (MCA) – www.mcga.gov.uk
Marine Scotland – http://www.scotland.gov.uk/topics/marine new

Natural England – www.naturalengland.org.uk
Natural Resources Wales (NRW) – naturalresources.wales/?lang=en
Northern Ireland Assembly (Legislation) – www.opsi.gov.uk
North Sea Commission – www.northseacommission.info

Offshore Chemical Notification Scheme (OCNS) – www.cefas.co.uk/cefas-data-hub/offshore-chemical-notification-scheme/
Oil Companies International Marine Forum (OCIMF) – www.ocimf.com
Oil & Gas UK – www.oilandgasuk.co.uk
Office of Public Sector information (OPSI) – www.opsi.gov.uk
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) – www.oecd.org
Oslo and Paris Commission (OSPAR) – www.ospar.org

Petroleum Operation Notices (PONs) – www.gov.uk/guidance/oil-and-gas-petroleum-operations-notices

Ramsar Convention on Wetlands – www.ramsar.org
Rio Convention on Biological Diversity – www.cbd.int/rio/

Scottish Environment Protection Agency (SEPA) – www.sepa.org.uk
Scottish Government – www.scotland.gov.uk
Scottish Government (Legislation) – www.opsi.gov.uk
Scottish Natural Heritage (SNH) – www.snh.org.uk
Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) – www.spe.org

United Kingdom Parliament – www.parliament.uk
United Kingdom Parliament (Legislation) – www.opsi.gov.uk/legislation/uk
United Nations (UN) – www.un.org
United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE) – www.unece.org
United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) – www.unep.org
United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change – www.unfccc.int

Welsh Assembly – www.wales.gov.uk – Cynulliad Cenedlaethol Cymru
Welsh Assembly (Legislation) – www.opsi.gov.uk/legislation/wales